NCIS people

Management staff


Mr Peter Yu – Vice President of First Nation

Ms Margaret Murphy – Chief Operating Officer

Mr Tony Hodges – Executive Officer

Academic staff

Ms Mary Spiers Williams – Undergraduate Indigenous Studies Convenor

Dr Chris Sainsbury – Graduate Indigenous Studies Convenor

Em Prof Richard Baker – Acting HDR Convenor

Support staff

Ms Luka Gray – Executive Assistant

Mr Craig Greene – Indigenous Community Liaison Officer .

Mr Dave Johnston – Indigenous Community Engagement Coordinator

Mr Douglas Macnicol – Research Manager (on extended leave until November 2020).

Ms Montserrat Alvarez Klee – Research Officer

Mr Jacob Ong – Snr HDR Coordinator.

Ms Julia Wee – Administrative Officer

Higher Degree by Research (HDR) scholars

Doctor of Philosophy (PhD)

Past scholars

Ms Sidha Pandian– graduation July 2020

Ms Magali McDuffie – graduation 17 Dec 2019

Ms Terri Janke – graduation 17 Dec 2019

Mr Ed Wensing – graduation 19 July 2019

Ms Annie Te One – graduation 19 July 2019

Ms Veronica Fynn – graduation 19 July 2019

Associate Professor (Aunty) Kerrie Doyle – graduation July 2018

Ms Sarah Down– graduation December 2018

Mr Gary Toone– graduation July 2017

Ms Sophia Close – graduation 14 December 2016

Mr Myles Mitchell– graduation July 2016

Ms Fleur Adcock – graduation 16 July 2014

Mr Samuel Curkpatrick – graduation 16 July 2014

Updated:  24 July 2020/ Responsible Officer:  NCIS Project Coordinator/ Page Contact:  NCIS Administrative Officer